Thursday, May 16, 2013

Earshow review

Hello, everyone. 

Today I will be doing a review Earshow, a rock band from Indiana. Check out their music here, and be sure to enjoy the review!


"Earshow originally formed in 2002, with their first release “Monument” coming the following year. The guys have been friends for decades, forming many different bands before and during the current project. No shortage of solo or side projects, creating has never been a problem, its always been about the songs. The band has amassed a huge backlog of material and hope to keep making magic in the studio, playing live and balancing their day to day lives."

Earshow is a rock band from Floyds Knobs, Indiana. They are made up of four members:

Todd Fonda – Lead and Backing Vocals/Piano/Synth/Acoustic Guitar/Harmonica
Brad Thorn – Guitars – Electric and Acoustic, Lead and Backing Vocals
Rob Dupaquier – Bass/Backing Vocals
Sam Gray – Drums/Percussion/Backing Vocals

They were founded in 2002, and are with Otis Records. 

Earshow has recently released a new album, entitled 'Stop the Night', including tracks such as 'Standing', 'Stop the Night', 'Never Again', and more. Each track is recorded with excellent musicianship  stellar vocals, and energetic, incredible performance. 

The variety within the instrumental selection, the craftsmanship of the lyrics, and the need to dance along are also definitely worth mentioning, as well. They're like listening to a familiar old friend, combined with curiosity, and sheer entertainment. 

Besides studio recording, the band also puts on an incredible live show. They plan to be adding tour dates for 2013 soon to their website. 

Check out Earshow today!

No comments:

Post a Comment